New South African National Legal Practice Council begins its term of office

The Legal Practice Council (LPC), a statutory body responsible for regulating the affairs of the legal profession, announced a new 23 member Council to take office for a term of 3 years, commencing on 01 November 2021.

Established in November 2018, this is the second Council that is being appointed to regulate the South African legal profession. The 16 member council are elected by regulated legal practitioners.

Read the full article here.

Brought to you by ICLR.